Automatic Re-Enrollment

Tabs

Automatic Re-Enrollment

Courses within the LMS will now have an "Enrollments" tab, this contains the following:

  • Configure automatic re-enrollments to courses.
  • configure notifications about courses.
  • manual re-enrollment into courses (previously found in the members tab).

Automatic re-enrollment into courses can be a valuable feature for administrators in various scenarios, especially for courses that require periodic recertification or renewal.

By combining automatic re-enrollments / notifications for impending course expirations, administrators can proactively let users know when they are due for recertification.

Now that the Enrollment Manager is active, there will be a tab titled ‘Enrollment’ which allows course managers to notify users if their completed course certification is expiring.

In the ‘Notifications’ area you will see a table of existing notifications, a tab to add notifications and a settings tab to set the frequency.

Notifications can be enabled and disabled in the settings and the "expiration date" for the course can be set in months in the drop down. The notifications will only mail out if the course has notifications enabled. 

Please note any notifications in this tab will only send an email to users and not re-enroll them.

To add a notification all the required fields for the email must be set and the months/days for the notification will signify the frequency of the notification. 

Any added notifications will show in the notifications table for the course and can be edited and deleted from here. 

Re-Enrollment 

Under the “Enrollment” tab there are three subtabs for re-enrolling users to a course

“Re-Enroll” will show you the members’ status and will allow you to re-enroll any members back into the course to restart their progress.

“Re-Enrollment Template” will allow you to create a custom re-enrollment message that can be sent to members.

“Bulk Re-Enroll” will allow you to enter a list of usernames or email addresses to re-enroll members as a large group.

History 

This plugin will also add a "History" sub tab under the "Learning Progress" Tab. This shows a filterable table of user Learning Progress history so Administrators can see all previous completions.

This additional functionality will be able to assist portal admins in the future for pulling any records of user certification history.

If you have any questions, please contact our Support team at support@cpkn.ca.

Click play to learn about Automatic Re-Enrollments.