User Deactivation & Reactivation
Tabs
Deactivation
Typically, we suggest that you do not delete accounts but that you instead deactivate them to preserve the account history/learning progress. When an account is deactivated, it can be re-activated, and the user can access the account again.
To deactivate a user, click on ‘Users and Roles’ and then ‘User Management’ under the Administration tab. Then click ‘Users and Roles’, and finally ‘User Management’.

Click on ‘Show Filter’ to search for users.

Enter the account details for the account you want to deactivate; type the Login/ Email/Name in the field and click ‘Apply Filter’.

There are two methods to deactivate an account.
1. On the ‘User Management’ screen itself
From the main User Management screen, you can check the box next to a user account to select them for the action, then click ‘Set Inactive’ from the drop-down menu.

Click ‘Execute’ followed by ‘Confirm’ to deactivate their account.
2. Inside the ‘Edit User’ screen
Inside the ‘Edit User’ menu, you will find a checkbox next to Active. Uncheck the checkbox to deactivate the account. Click ‘Save’ to ensure the setting is enabled.

Reactivation
There are two methods to reactivate an account.
1. On the 'User Management' screen itself
From the main User Management screen, you can check the box next to a user account to select them for the action, then click ‘Set Active’ from the drop-down menu.

Click ‘Execute’ followed by ‘Confirm’ to reactivate the account.

2. Inside the 'Edit User' screen
Inside the ‘Edit User’ menu, you will find a checkbox next to Active. Click the checkbox to reactivate the account. Click ‘Save’ to ensure the setting is enabled.

